Home > Uncategorized > How much do I get if I buy Business Premium?

How much do I get if I buy Business Premium?

I’m going to be publishing a book on Jan 1, 2014. I would like to go business premium with wordpress and get a new domain name. I have some questions and concerns since it’s $299.
1. Does business premium mean I get an email address with my new domain name?
2. Does “Custom Design” mean someone at wordpress can customize my blog/website if communicate what I would like to see on the site and/or help

Image representing Constant Contact as depicte...

Image by None via CrunchBase

me customize via Live Support, or does that just mean the potential is there? (Because if it means I need to master a CMS or write code I\’m useless)
3. At some point I might be accepting paypal or credit cards, is that option available to put on my site?
4. Is there a way for visitors to download book samples into e-readers directly from my site?
5. Can I have a pop-up to collect emails if a person wants to join my Constant Contact updates or is that just a widget/plug-in (which I have yet to master as well!)?
6. Is going business premium overkill for me?
7. Should I just go with plan premium at $99 a year?

THANK YOU for your help!

  1. September 30, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    I would personally go to charlottezweb.com and talk to Jason. Tell him you’d like a domain name (allanbagby.com is what I recommend) and his “special pricing. For under 75 dollars a year, you own the name, own your space, own everything and without gimicky claims about “unlimited this and that.” I would not use wordpress.com’s premium for it. I’d do that and install wordpress on it. You have SO MUCH MORE FREEDOM with what you want to do with the site. My entire website is a wordpress website, but it isn’t just “a blog.” I can set it up how I like, and I wouldn’t want wordpress owning “my domain.”

    I’ve done tons of wordpress websites, and this is the way I strongly recommend people go about it. 🙂

  2. September 30, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    I’m clueless when it comes to content management systems (CMS). I get completely lost in the acronyms and wording. So, I need a “big brother” so to speak. I can create blogs. I’ve done it for years but when it comes to CMS I’m an idiot. I had an iPage website. It was USELESS because I was so lost on how to manipulate it. It looked horrible and I lost hundreds of dollars.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

