Home > Uncategorized > Happily Forging Ahead

Happily Forging Ahead

bloodandsouledit3-2-14I’m happily forging ahead on Blood & Soul. When I began revising this document it was 611 pages. It’s now 756. It’s not getting longer. Let me explain. In several locations I told the story in a non-linear fashion. I thought it was clever, my editor thought is was confusing – ha ha. I cut and pasted those scenes back into a linear sequence and “rewired” them into place. When you are in the “tracking changes” mode of MS Word it does not literally remove a cut section, it strikes through a section. Therefore it adds pages because if I strike through four pages those stricken pages remain until the change/deletion is “accepted” by my editor. But as I write-through, the goal post seems to stretch away from me but in reality it is not.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

